Saturday, May 5, 2007

Electric Light Orchestra - A New World Record (1976)

01. Tightrope 
02. Telephone Line 
03. Rockaria!
04. Mission (A World Record) 
05. So Fine 
06. Livin' Thing 
07. Above The Clouds 
08. Do Ya? 
09. Shangri-La 

Jeff Lynne – lead vocals, lead, rhythm and slide guitars, percussion, piano
Bev Bevan – drums, Minimoog drum, percussion, backing vocals
Richard Tandy – piano, Minimoog, Micromoog, polyphonic keyboard, electric guitars, clavinet, grand piano, Mellotron, percussion, backing vocals
Kelly Groucutt – vocals, bass guitar, percussion, backing vocals
Mik Kaminski – violin
Hugh McDowell – cello
Melvyn Gale – cello

Mary Thomas – operatic vocals
Patti Quatro – uncredited vocals
Brie Brandt – uncredited vocals
Addie Lee – uncredited vocals
Louis Clark – orchestra conducted by
Jeff Lynne, Richard Tandy, Louis Clark – orchestra and choral arrangements 

Mack – engineer
Duane Scott – engineer USA edit
Jeff Lynne – all music and lyrics
Jeff Lynne – producer